The HACK that tricks AI to do better

+ exclusive June workshop

Monday, smooth AI operator! Let’s start the week strong, make AI work more, and you less! in 5 min:

Upgrade Your AI Game: The "Think-Then-Solve" Backward Hack

Tired of your AI spitting out the same repetitive answers? It's not the AI's fault. It's how we prompt it.

Most of us prompt linearly, biasing the AI towards its initial response. This limits its creativity and problem-solving abilities.

Here's a simple fix I’m using more and more in every AI chat:

Think First: Tell the AI to "Think step-by-step to analyze the problem. Do NOT suggest an answer." This forces it to thoroughly understand the problem before jumping to conclusions.

(it’s based on Chain-of-Thought prompt engineering, proven to enhance AI performance.)

Solve Second: Now instruct it to "work backward from the end to come up with the answer." This unleashes its creativity, using the analysis to generate innovative solutions.

Significantly reduces error rate, try it and add it to your future prompts. You might be surprised how much better your AI can perform:

"- Think step-by-step to analyze the problem. Do NOT suggest an answer.

- After the initial step-by-step analysis, work backward from the end to come up with the answer."

Example: “I'm stuck on a project. I only have 5 days to complete it and it has gone over budget. We are a team of 4 developers and 2 marketing experts working on a robotics project for a robo hand demo. Give me some practical solutions - Think step-by-step to analyze the problem. Do NOT suggest an answer. - After the initial step-by-step analysis, work backward from the end to come up with the answer.”

Extra: Workshop in June

Win back 2h/day. Practical, cost-effective, tested AI workflows that I use daily.

I’m sharing them in a live 1h workshop. Max 15 participants.

4 more early bird spots remaining (use code EARLYB).

Here's the deal:

  • Most people don’t know even where to start with AI. They just bookmark stuff from AI gurus or watch passively Youtube videos. And end up wasting even more time.

  • Most people think you need complicated APIs and coding skills to leverage AI.

  • Most workers think they don’t need AI. And are rapidly falling behind. Or getting already fired.

I could go on, but in short, don’t be like the majority of “AI observers”.

I built this workshop because I had high performers and business owners reaching out asking how they could work less and enjoy life more (by putting AI to work).

I also built this workshop because I'm tired of viral AI fluff-fluencers tricking and confusing people with AI news and latest 999 AI tools. You don’t need that, you just need what works and is actually tested. In an engaging, live classroom format, the most natural way for humans to learn.

If you want:

  • The exact AI tools I use daily to save 2-5 hours per day in my solo business owner work.

  • The strategy I use to work like a 5-man team in 1, with AI.

  • The framework I use to figure out what to automate and what to delegate or do manually.

  • How I put AI to work while I travel the world as a digital nomad.

And more, book your spot in the AI Powerhouse Mastermind here and use code EARLYB, before all spots are booked.

If you don't care about live-in-person learning, thank you for being here either way.

- Alex

P.S. if you have questions or looking for solutions, just answer this email, I try to answer and be helpful, I’m a human, not an AI. Yet.

Reply

or to participate.